Oleg Deripaska

Oleg Deripaska



President

Member of the Board of Directors, UC RUSAL

Mr. Deripaska was Chief Executive Officer of the Sayanogorsk Aluminium Smelter in 1994-1997 and President of the Sibirsky Aluminium Group in 1997-2001. Oleg Deripaska has been the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Basic Element Company since 2001 and CEO of Basic Element since 2009.

In January 2009 he was appointed CEO of United Company RUSAL.

Mr. Deripaska is Vice President of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs; Chairman of the Executive Board of the Russian National Committee of the International Chamber of Commerce and a member of the Competitiveness and Entrepreneurship Council, an agency of the Russian Government. He is also a member of the Boards of Trustees of the National Science Support Foundation, the Bolshoi Theatre and the Schools of Business Administration of the Moscow State University and the St. Petersburg State University.

Russian President Vladimir Putin appointed Mr. Deripaska to represent the Russian Federation in the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Business Advisory Council. In 2007, he was appointed the Chairman of the Russian section of the council.

Mr. Deripaska received the Order of Friendship in 1999, a state award from the Russian Federation. He was named 'Businessman of the Year' in 1999, 2006, 2007 by Vedomosti, a leading business daily published in partnership with The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times.

Mr. Deripaska was born in the city of Dzerzhinsk, the Nizhny Novgorod region, in 1968. In 1993, he graduated Summa Cum Laude from the Physics Department of the Lomonosov Moscow State University and in 1996 he received a degree from the Plekhanov Academy of Economics.

Олег Дерипаска

Олег Дерипаска



Президент

Член Совета директоров ОК РУСАЛ

С 1994 по 1997 год Олег Дерипаска занимал должность Генерального директора Саяногорского алюминиевого завода; в 1997-2001 годах был президентом Группы «Сибирский алюминий».

С 2001 года Олег Дерипаска занимает пост Председателя Наблюдательного Совета компании "Базовый Элемент», а с 2009 года становится Генеральным директором компании. В 2009 году он возглавил ОК РУСАЛ и занял должность Генерального директора компании.

Олег Дерипаска - вице-президент Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей, председатель правления Российского национального комитета Международной торговой палаты, входит в Совет по конкурентоспособности и предпринимательству при Правительстве РФ. Он также является членом Попечительского совета Фонда содействия отечественной науке, Государственного академического Большого театра, школ бизнеса Московского и Санкт-Петербургского государственных университетов.

Распоряжением Президента РФ назначен представителем России в Деловом консультативном совете форума «Азиатско-тихоокеанское экономическое сотрудничество», с 2007 года - председатель российской части указанного Совета.

В 1999 году Олег Дерипаска награжден Орденом Дружбы. По итогам 1999, а также 2006 и 2007 гг. газетой «Ведомости», издаваемой «The Wall Street Journal» и «Financial Times», объявлен «Предпринимателем года».

Олег Дерипаска родился в 1968 году в г. Дзержинске Нижегородской области. В 1993 году г-н Дерипаска с отличием окончил физический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, в 1996 году - Российскую экономическую академию им. Г. В. Плеханова.